Let’s take these in reverse order.  There is wind out here near Borrego-Springs … lots of wind.  How much wind?  I don’t know, as I don’t carry an anemometer.  I am trying not to carry anything.   But, the other day, I would say the wind hit sustained speeds of at least 45mph.  Lots of dust devils too.  Okay, wind.

Dips.  I often see signs that say “Dips Ahead”, but I have not seen anyone, and to be honest with you, anyone standing roadside in these temperatures would be a “dip”.  Maybe “they” are referring to the bumps in the road, but with these high temps greatly limiting brain function, who knows.

House for-Sale.  Why the dash?  I don’t want the blog pulled down for advertising the sale of a dwelling.  Are you kidding me?  I see a sign in the middle of the desert that says three bedroom, two-bathroom house for-sale.  Really?  I don’t even see the house from the road.  And, if you think there is a real-estate market here … My face is about to catch fire.  There is NO WAY that I am going to purchase a house here.  A house.  Are you out of your mind?  I want to get out of here as soon as possible.  Tires melting … images of dragons.  Now just who thought it was a good idea to build a house in the middle of the desert … obviously, someone who does not drink water … Now really.  Is that sign just a mirage or some sort of bad joke?  You could not give me a house here.  You could not pay me to accept a house here.  And, I would quite frankly rather ride the Mae Hong Son loop than hang out drinking Fat Tire at a house here … If you are selling that house and reading this blog, please accept my apologies.  I did not think you were real …

